Sebastopol City Council


Pictured left to right:  Councilmember Sarah Glade Gurney, Vice Mayor Una Glass, Mayor Patrick Slayter, Councilmember Neysa Hinton, and Councilmember Michael Carnacchi

Sebastopol is the only city in Sonoma County west of the Highway 101 corridor. We're a very special city not only because of our favored location close to the Pacific coastline, but also because we enjoy the active participation of citizens interested in improving our excellent quality of life.

This website is intended to help you understand how to engage with policy makers and city staff so that your interests to improve our city will be considered and your efforts more effective. Please return to this website often as we plan to have regular updates and new features.

The City Council Members are elected officers identified in Government Code Section 87200 and file statements of economic interests with the City Clerk's office. Copies of the statements of economic interests filed by the elected officers may be obtained by visiting the offices of the Fair Political Practices Commission (FPPC) or the City Clerk's Office, 7120 Bodega Avenue Sebastopol, CA. The physical address of the FPPC is 428 J Street, Suite 620, Sacramento, California 95814.

Frequently Asked Questions

Who may attend a City Council meeting?
How is Sebastopol governed?
Who is the mayor of Sebastopol?
Who is on the City Council?
How do I find out about city related meetings?
When and where are City Council meetings held?
Where can I find the City's Calendars and Events?